Moving a task is a great option if something unexpected comes up at school that prevents you from giving your lesson on the day that you had initially planned for. When you move the task, all of the values that you had set for it move along with it, so you don’t have to do all of the work over again.
In teacher view, locate “First Task”
Click and hold the cursor or your finger on the task and then you can simply drag it to the class that you wish to move it to.
*Note that if you move it to different section, it will copy it rather than move it.
You should see your task appear in the new (future) lesson instead of the one that it was originally created in.